the art of giving yourself permission

The act of giving yourself permission involves…

I have no idea.

It must be an art for sure, that’s what I’ve decided. But I do not have the slightest hint of talent in it which makes me quite sad.

This art is not within reach. It like the time I imagine a painting in my head but can’t seem to put it on paper. The mind wants the brush strokes to be a certain way but the hand just has no idea how to bring it to life.

So I am left with an unwanted image. One of struggle and restlessness in which I fail to give myself permission to do what the heart needs.

 

P.S. if anyone has mastered this please do leave some tips.

Leave a Reply

