Meditation In Him

There was a serenity about him

A calm coming from within

As if he was the light

And I was basking in his glow

 

In that moment, he was my meditation

A rush of clarity amongst my racing thoughts

 

I desired to forever watch him

And feel the calmness blanket over me

It was as if I finally knew what meditation was

And I was deep enough to be falling into a state of trance

 

The innocence and unassuming character had me engulfed

Surrounding me, encompassing me, and taking me in all the way

 

Just like quicksand, swallowing me whole

But what is the point of tensing up in quicksand?

So I let him take me, into his world of peace and serenity.

Leave a Reply

