Unleashing Secrets

I’ve got a secret
I want to unleash it
Send its ripples through time
Watch as it shapes the lives

Let the drama unfold before me
As I sit back and enjoy what I’ve done
I’ll pretend I had no choice
But deep down I’d know the power I have exerted
I’ll bathe in this notion that I’ve changed the world
Hiding in plain site as a mere spectator

This is the kind of secret I want to let out
One that changes the course of nature
One that feeds my ego

This post is written for WordPress’ Writing 101 topic: one word inspiration – Secret.

4 thoughts on “Unleashing Secrets

Leave a Reply

